KodeCamp training: The beginning of the road.

What is it they say about a journey of a thousand miles? You guessed it right!

It starts with a single step, and as I embark on my very first task to take me through to stage two in the #KodeCamp training, I suppose it would suffice to say that the proverbial dice has been cast.

Spanning for 16 weeks, the internship employs an ‘own your learning’ approach which makes it even the more feasible, not to mention titillating when combined with the tasks meant to sharpen our skills and prepare us for the job market. Going in as an intermediate frontend developer (JavaScript/ReactJs), the potent community of programmers fans the fires already burning, building my fervor to do better, to tackle every challenge my own best way, to learn to try again, fail again, fail better.

Owing to the brief experience I’ve had on the workspace, I’m quite certain I’ll be able to attain my objectives which are to advance my technical and interpersonal skills. The active workspace,peppered with diversity, makes an interesting place for networking and collaborating with like minds. To quote Ralph Emerson, every great and commanding moment in the annals of the world is a triumph of some enthusiasm, and I’m charged to give as much as I get throughout the program, to work towards improving the world around me. In summation, I look forward to the next few weeks dogged with rigorous practice and exciting challenges, to scaling new heights and making new friends!